3 Comments
author

I should mention this measurement was taken on the porch of this home, NOT from inside the house!

Expand full comment
author

This morning was far, far louder than we could remember. I did not have my meter nearby so I could not measure. We are in BTV just off East Avenue. They do not take off over us but no matter. Framed pictures on the wall hummed and vibrated the entire time all of them were taking off. The walls vibrated, the windows vibrated in their frames. We could not hear each other talk. I wondered if the afterburners were on, it was so very much louder than we could remember so far.

Expand full comment

That is way too loud for someone to endure on a regular basis. It's like a railroad train suddenly going through your backyard at 100mph, close to the house. Nothing to see, but it's right there. Amazing.

Expand full comment